Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

On hovering - Dan H.

ScottMP
ScottMP Member Posts: 5,883
But I have at times "hovered" myself. When the call of nature cannot be scheduled and a urinal won't do, I hover.

Hey just cause I am a plumber dos'nt make me a pig.

Scott " I'd rather be at home " Milne

<A HREF="http://www.heatinghelp.com/getListed.cfm?id=237&Step=30">To Learn More About This Contractor, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Contractor"</A>

Comments

• DanHolohan
    DanHolohan Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 16,577
    For you consideration

My September PM column:
    Hovering
    Retired and loving it.
  • uhhh.....

no comment
  • Every sailor learns to hover....

having served in the U. S. Navy for nine years on ywo different destroyers. Destroyers tend to rock and roll a lot. If you did not hover you would surely get your but wet when the ship rolled. So you learned to hold on and hover and rock and roll. As for urinals on ships you had to spread and lean, to this day my wife laughs at me at home as I lean over the toilet to pee and hold on to the wall. How did we ever get on this subject anyhow???? Holohan you will write about anything won't you???
  • ships

I remember using the head at sea when it was rough. On the ship I was on, we didn't roll much, but we would rise up and drop with the seas pretty hard. You wanted to rise up and freefloat above the hopper with the waves and drop with them, because if you held down tight, the water below still rose up and freefloated all over the place. The head was up front, under the anchors. Lot's of action there!...Noel
  • keith
    keith Member Posts: 224
    Be it