Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Basic Electricity book

Options
servicewiz
servicewiz Member Posts: 7
I have been teaching basic heating & controls for 12 years.I am a UA certified instructor. I have been asked to teach a basic Electricity I coarse.Any good resources out there? As always,GREAT THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!
SERVICEWIZ

Comments

• John@Reliable
    John@Reliable Member Posts: 379
    Options
    books

go to books & more on left & check out Carol Feys Quick&Easy Electricity you will love the pig! Hope this helps
  • Basic Electricity

I have some manuals that would be helpful to you, e-mail me and I will give you information on how to get them.
  • Dale
    Dale Member Posts: 1,317
    Options
    Besides the books

mentioned from Carol Fey I like the KLS book Gas Fitters guide to electrical schematics, has a good basic elect. format 1-800-388-5348 in Lewiston NY. I'm not sure if it's still in print. When I teach the topic I always start out with the statement "There's nothing basic about basic electricity" The more hands on examples the better, anything they already know and use helps. Good luck.
  • Canuck
    Canuck Member Posts: 57
    Options
    Question?

Something I've yet to find out - How long IS a short circuit?
    Thanks very much ladies and gentlemen, I'm here all week, enjoy the veal!
  • DanHolohan
    DanHolohan Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 16,526
    Options
    Actually,

How Long is a Chinaman.
    Retired and loving it.
  • Carl Teschner_2
    Carl Teschner_2 Member Posts: 1
    Options

The UA has a very good basic book if you are teaching UA members you can get thru the UA Journal
  • Mad Dog
    Mad Dog Member Posts: 2,595
    Options
    You ain't see nuthin' 'til you red.............................