Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Tekmar 360 and Erie AT33A00T

Options
Sparky_RI
Sparky_RI Member Posts: 11
Hello There,
I am an electrician but limited in functional control experience. I have a 9 zone radiant system in my own home. Boderus boiler. I changed the controller several years ago when the existing one died. I put in the Tekmar 360. I also needed to change to a float modulator and used Eire AT33A00T. Has worked well since install until this season. I find my available hot water at the feed side of the Eire modulator is sufficient however the mix temp tends to be 15-30 degrees low to mix target 12" away from the modulator after the circ, (which appears to be working fine). The valve is randomly floating however when the mix temp is low, the valve seems to be closed more often than floating open. When I hit the test button the valve cycles open and closed and matches the LCD command screen. After the test, the mix temp is good. over a short time... it gets further away from the target. The LCD screen has "mix demand" on all that time however neither open or closed is on much of the time during mix demand. I would think the open command would be on if the mix target is not met. The boiler pretty much is running on high limit I presume whereas the burner icon is on but the boiler does not run at that time. I think it is telling the boiler to run whereas the mix is not met however the hot water is there, just not getting through. Any thoughts would be great.

Comments

• hot_rod
    hot_rod Member Posts: 22,198
    Options
    Maybe that mix sensor is out of tolerance. The manual should have a chart to check ohm reading at various known temperature.

Is the sensor into a well in the pipe or strapped on?