Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Energy Kinetics Ascent +

SuperTech
SuperTech Member Posts: 2,212
My coworkers and I were all drooling over the latest delivery to our shop this morning, an Energy Kinetics Ascent + boiler that is for an upcoming replacement job. It's the 91% AFUE model with a Carlin burner, vented with polypropylene pipe.  We were looking it over like it was a rare hot rod at car show,  lol. 

This will be the first time our company installs this particular boiler and I have never worked on one before. I have worked on a 87% AFUE Ascent for what it's worth.  I won't be at the job but I'm wondering if there is anything I should warn them to be careful about or watch out for. Obviously they need RTFM but I know how that goes sometimes. 

They are all familiar with the installation, setup and commissioning of the EK-1F boilers but if anyone has any tips or suggestions I would really appreciate it. 
Roger

Comments

• STEVEusaPA
    STEVEusaPA Member Posts: 6,505
    edited September 2023
    EK has some nice online content walking you thru an install. I’m pretty sure they did a few on the Accent.
    Post some pics when your done.

There was an error rendering this rich post.

• Roger
    Roger Member Posts: 345
    I’m thrilled that you’re installing an Ascent Plus, @SuperTech - and thank you for your outstanding comments!
    Thank you for pointing out our resources, @STEVEusaPA .  In addition to the illustrated Quick Install Guide, there’s an installation video in the dealer portal under the Products tab that you might enjoy. If you don’t have your login, PM me or call our team at the factory at (908) 735-2066. 
    Looking forward to your install!
    Best,
    Roger
    President
    Energy Kinetics, Inc.
  • SuperTech