Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Recommendations/experiences with house heating from a Viessmann heatpump

Options
Hey all, wondering if I could consult the hive mind for any thoughts/experiences/recommendations you might have on this topic.

I had an old boiler replaced with a 16kW Viessmann 150A air-to-water heatpump earlier in the year. For better or worse I decided to do some of the electrical/control side of things myself as I have some DIY experience in that area. At this point the DHW has been running well for 5-6 months but as the colder weather sets in I need to finalise the heating side of things. But I'm struggling to decide what is the best way to configure things and I'm hoping for some experiences and insights if I may.

So on the heating side of things, what I have is the heatpump connected to a 200L buffer cylinder with a temperature sensor in it. An outside temperature sensor is in-place for the weather compensation. On the secondary side of the buffer cylinder I have a circulation pump that would send water to the house (heatpump is in the garage). In the house there are 3 heating circuits, two with radiators and one with UFH. Because the UFH was installed while the oil boiler was in-place, it actually has its own mixer/temperature-limiter and circulation pump. All three circuits have electronic valves fitted (used with Nests and the oil boiler). I have four cables to various points in the house for potential room stats. All rads except bathrooms have TRVs. Essentially I have a blank sheet in-terms of heating control wiring now and it seems like a few ways to configure things.