Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Bosch Greenstar Combi 100 short cycling issues?

Options
Hey all.

I have spent hours reviewing this and other forums trying to understand if I have a problem with this newly installed boiler, and while I think I understand the issue and potential solution I am no expert and would like some insight to help point me in the right direction to capitalize on the full efficiency and comfort of this condensing combi boiler.

The boiler is firing for about 1 minute every 2.5 minutes.  

That seems to be way to often and I would like to confirm this with someone more knowledgeable than I and identify the best potential solution.

I am running the wall mounted version of the Greenstar combi 100, the outdoor temperature sensor is installed and I am utilizing the CrC200 to control my single zone.  

We have 1 zone in 3 loops totaling about 900 feet of 1/2” pex in slab.  There is 2.75” heatsheet insulation under slab and there is r15 slab edge insulation.  The building is 790 square feet.  Well insulated using rockwool r23 exterior wall insulation and r38 ceiling insulation and extremely well sealed with only 3 windows and 1 sliding door.

I am not currently running any setbacks, temp set to 72 degrees.  I am seeing between a 15 and 20 degree delta T.

I have supply temp set to 123 degrees but by the time it makes it to the manifold it is usually between 100 and 110 degrees.

piped primary secondary with oversized 4.4 gallon expansion tank and single taco circ pump that is running 24/7.

I did not purchase and install the supply temp sensor as others on this forum have recommended, so that could be an issue but I am not sure. 

I have the unit in eco mode so it is not constantly firing to keep domestic hot water ready.