Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Beckett Nx

Options
Tom_133
Tom_133 Member Posts: 884
Hey all,

So you know when you go do a charity job and it comes back to haunt you....

Anyway, I got a Beckett Nx burner on a Biasi SG boiler 5 section. I have been doing the servicing on this unit for 4-5 years. A month ago I put a new filter, new pump strainer, and new nozzle. This time we also swapped the electrodes, it was time.

It will run for about 2 weeks and then start locking out. I go back hit reset fires up nice, let it run for a bit to burn off any old fuel in there. Test it, and air settings are nice, right where it was the previous years.

I checked pump pressure good, checked draft good, Fuel is also good. So the 2nd visit I swapped nozzle in case.

This boiler feeds a very large auditorium, and its all radiant in the slab, so when I hit reset it may run for 8 hours. Then be off for another 5 hours.

I have it on a wifi thermostat and last night it emailed me saying, not getting to temp, the guy hit reset, fired right up and is cooking.

I dont want to just throw stuff at it, any ideas? I was going to do the transformer its about 12 years old, may be good?

Tom
Montpelier Vt

Comments

• HVACNUT
    HVACNUT Member Posts: 5,841
    Options
    Do you know if there's flame loss during the run and goes into recycle (depending on primary) or no flame on trial for ignition?
    Is there a vacuum gauge on the suction line? Do you have combustion numbers?
    MaxMercySTEVEusaPA
  • MaxMercy
    MaxMercy Member Posts: 508
    Options
    Tom_133 said:

Hey all,

So you know when you go do a charity job and it comes back to haunt you....

Ain't that always the way? I'm not surprised to see it affects HVAC as it does electronics.