Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

YA GOT NO HEAT

Options
Jackmartin
Jackmartin Member Posts: 196
edited January 2021 in THE MAIN WALL
This is a story back from the days I was a an apprentice and it just goes to show how innocent we were in our youth. George ( may God rest his soul) called me into the office one cold January day and told me he had a boiler call for me to go on,for some reason ,he had that nasty smirk on his face. The call was for Obees Steam Bath in the middle of the old part of Winnipeg. This building held a lot of historical importance for Winnipeg it was the building where the 1919 General Labour strike was organized. Since that time it had been a number of businesses ,Obees was to be the last. Soooo, I arrive in the mid morning —- thank heavens— go in the front door to be greeted by an old fat hairy guy with what looked like pipe nipple shoved in his face. He was friendly “ what the hell do you want kid” yeah I loved him too. I announced I was there to fix his boiler, but the place was warm? The guy gives me a look like ,deliver me from stupid kids and tells me “ that ain’t the boiler nimrod”, I was starting to not look upon this man kindly. So he levers himself out of his chair and tells me to follow him, I just couldn’t wobble like he did