Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

What have been your favorite industry related classes?

Mike_Sheppard
Mike_Sheppard Member Posts: 696
Knowledge is awesome. I can’t get enough. I’ve learned so much from Dan, Ray, Tim, Al, and many more. I try to attend as many classes per year as I can afford. Most of them are related to commercial/industrial boiler work because that’s what I do for a living, but in the last couple years I have been getting really into learning about design and engineering. I’ve attended a couple of the Carrier systems design classes taught by Will Wyman, which were awesome!

Has anyone here been to the B&G design classes? I want to make it to those as well.
Never stop learning.

Comments

• Larry Weingarten
    Larry Weingarten Member Posts: 3,481
    Hello, There are so many ways and places to learn from! I'll mention things other than traditional sit in classes, as others here likely know those better than I do. First, this site and the people on it are unrivaled for hydronics know how of all sorts.

Knowing the history of your field will give you perspective and an edge in your understanding, so start building your library of old books (addall.com).

I've looked for and found mentors. People who have put in the effort to really understand a topic tend to freely share that info... just try and do something in return that helps them.

Associations like ASHRAE and NACE are great sources of info that will broaden your understanding too. That's a start to answering a good question. B)

Yours, Larry
  • RayWohlfarth
    RayWohlfarth Member Posts: 1,613
    Mike I have heard Taco's class is really good. For boilers, I have heard some good things about the Ware Boiler University
    Good luck and keep learning
    Ray Wohlfarth
    Boiler Lessons
    Rich_49
  • Leonard
    Leonard Member Posts: 903