Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Buderus G115 heating err

Options
toddeme
toddeme Member Posts: 4
Hi there. I’m new here and I’m looking for some help with my 18 yr old Buderus G115 with Riello burner and Ecomatic HS 2105 control. Recently the boiler has randomly been not firing and the control display reads “Heating Err”. When you hit the reset it fires right up and runs fine. It’s serviced annually by a local oil company. When it fires up it may be fine for a week or a few days. Any Google searches that I have done don’t really seem to show anything for this particular control. I’m a licensed pipefitter and plumber and my background is commercial work. Does anyone out there know how to read the error codes? I haven’t tried to run it off of the manual aquastat yet to see if that helps. These intermittent problems are the worst!! I could resort to calling my oil company but I feel like I should be able to fix it on my own. I’m in Massachusetts and we’re right in the middle of peak heating season so I’m sure it will be difficult to get a quick response from the oil company. Any help with this will be greatly appreciated! Thanks.

Comments

• Big Ed_4
    Big Ed_4 Member Posts: 2,799
    Options
    Do you mean Burner Err ? And youare resetting the oil burner ?

There was an error rendering this rich post.

• HVACNUT
    HVACNUT Member Posts: 5,846
    Options
    If you need to reset the Riello, the error code is moot. You know it's a burner problem. The code doesn't tell you what's wrong with the burner.
    Call your oil company. It could be anything, from mechanical to oil related. Have them go over everything.
  • toddeme
    Options