Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Navian--warrenty replacment upgrade to NCB series or stick to same unit (CH series)??

robin_4
robin_4 Member Posts: 2
Hello,

I read a few threads about settings for the system which I do want to better understand. I was able to change some settings and play with the remote a little but the manual was horrible at explaining what things meant IMO. I have a small, 3 bedroom, 2 bath house about 1k sqft. The basement has a separate zone with a shortage of baseboard probably and that is why it never seemed to warm up for me down there. I wonder if the NCB series would provide greater output and help with the second zone. Or, is there too much heat loss to keep up.

I'm a rookie here but eager to better understand this system. Sorry for long post, I'm just so frustrated and need to figure this out as it is getting cold. I'm on Long Island in NY btw.

1) Do you recommend saving $500 and just swapping with same unit?
2) What sort of questions should I ask the tech during installation to make sure he has it on the right settings?
3) Do you think I should get a service plan with plumber given likelihood the unit will have issues post-installation? I'm going to inquire about their guarantees, seems like there should be something but there are limited certified techs and I think we went through them all.

Background in case one is considering Navian: