Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Baxi Luna Ht 380 E119 code Please Help!

Options
SILVA28
SILVA28 Member Posts: 7
I have a Baxi Luna HT 380 and for the past 2 winters I keep getting error code E119 and the bucket I have under it gets water in it. I have had 2 places come and I have called places and no one knows what they are doing with this unit. is anyone here Baxi certified that can give me any advice or Baxi certified and live in the Massachusetts area. i live in Seekonk Ma. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thank you.

Comments

• superdave
    superdave Member Posts: 155
    Options
    Hi I am a certified Baxi installer and we do a lot of these boilers. The E119 code is a low water PSI. What is the boiler reading in bar on the right hand side?? Should read between 1 -1.5 bar who did the install and when also has this boiler been set up or tuned up?? When you have time send me some photos.
    Is there an auto fill valve on this system??

Thanks David
  • SILVA28
    Options
    Hi David. its reading correctly (1 - 1.5) when its on.
    Now its to the point where everyday i have water in the bucket, my heat turns off and i see the error code.
    I have no idea who did the install. We purchased the house in 2012 and the system was already in. The previous homeowners didnt give us any info on the system and i dont know much about it. When i get home i will post a few pics on here.
    It hasnt been tuned up since I have had it because i havent been able to find anyone. I had 2 places come and they looked at it like it was a spaceship.
    If you service my area I would love for you to come tune it and see if you can solve the problem.

will post pics soon,

Thank you
  • superdave
    superdave Member Posts: 155
    Options