Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

proper way to skim a weil mclain peg45 steam boiler

Options
norb
norb Member Posts: 44
when skimming a steam boiler, should the thermostat be turned down to a low setting and let
the boiler cool prior to skimming? what is the right sequence in the skimming process?
also, when skimming and letting water back into the boiler, do you need to wait after allowing water
back in, for the oils to settle to the top OR do you just keeping filling and skimming continuously without
waiting inbetween? I am new to this and have a new boiler in need of a good skimming but I have never
done this before---thanks

Comments

• KC_Jones
    KC_Jones Member Posts: 5,739
    Options