Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

RPA Boiler Talk for October 4, 2014 OPEN HOUSE!

Mark Eatherton
Mark Eatherton Member Posts: 5,853
Greetings fellow hydronicians.

This weeks Boiler Talk on Saturday, October 4 at 12:00 noon Eastern time will feature John Barba and Dave Holdorf, of the Taco family. They will be speaking about the application of variable speed pumps based on differential temperature versus pressure differential. Any time Barba is in the house, a lesson is to be learned, and a good time is to be had. Following their presentation, we will open the forum up to our attendees and allow them to ask us any trouble shooting question that they have not been able to solve. With this much hydronic brain power in one room, we can at least get you headed in the right direction.

We are using a new format for presentation this week, Webex instead of Go To Meeting. This will allow us to seat approximately 100 people, so if you know someone who should be a part of this very interesting segment, forward this invitation to them. Below are the instructions for getting into the Webex room. Be sure and try and get in about 10 minutes before scheduled lift off to make certain you have all the software up and running and everything is working correctly.

Also, on the 18th of October, we will be featuring a conversation with the team from Swing Green, a drain waste heat recovery system that I have personally used. It recovers around 50 to 60% of the energy going down the drain and plugs it back into the incoming cold water. I expect this to become a mandatory requirement. It only makes sense.

See you all tomorrow.



Event: Boiler Talk
Type: Listed Event
Program: RPA
Event address for attendees: https://iapmo.webex.com/iapmo/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=290554872


Date and time: Saturday, October 4, 2014 11:00 am
Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)

Saturday, October 4, 2014 9:00 am
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

Saturday, October 4, 2014 10:00 am
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)

Saturday, October 4, 2014 12:00 pm
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
Duration: 2 hours 30 minutes
Description:
Event number: 290 554 872
Event password: rpabt

Note: We have changed venues, and are capable of handling up to 100 people. Come join us, won't you!
It's not so much a case of "You got what you paid for", as it is a matter of "You DIDN'T get what you DIDN'T pay for, and you're NOT going to get what you thought you were in the way of comfort". Borrowed from Heatboy.