Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Anyone using Biasi Ecostyle panel radiators

Its been a while since I've aked a question on the wall, but Ive been looking into installing panel radiators in my house. I am a hvac tech in central WI and install about 20 boilers a year (mostly commercial applications, elderly living) and mostly Ultras because thats what my boss uses. I have no experiance installing or using panel radiators. In 2001 I visited my Grandmother-in-law in Germany and was introduced to my first panel radiator and trv.

I am wondering If anybody has used the Biasi Ecostyle radiators and if so would they put them in their home?  Are the Buderus ones any better for any reason? I am planning on using trvs, constant circulation, and a 4 waymixing  valve controlled by outdoor reset. I also need help chosing an affordable controller for outdoor reset. Finallly, can I use just one circulator; I am planning on using a simple powervented cast iron boiler.

Comments

• kcopp
    kcopp Member Posts: 4,462
    I have used....

a couple Biasi. They are ok. I have Buderus 22 and 33 in my own home. I do like the way the Buderus ones go together better. The Buderus ones put out a little more btu for the size.
  • I do have limited space under the windows...