Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

My new heatying system Home Owner Job ;)

GW
GW Member Posts: 4,796
Ok so I am a heating contractor as well.

I did a rather large remodel this year, doubling the sq ft of our ranch home, all new flooring, new 'above the deck' radiant panels with 3/8" tube. There are two remote manifolds outside the view of this picture. House is kept at 68.

I was on oil for the last 14 years, just had gas brought to the home for this project (300' off the road, bigger job for the gas co)

I went with the vito 100 because i may have an oil system and or a geo water to water, or a bunch of solar panels (or all of the above) down the road, so I elected to go the more basic route, meaning the 'not as smart as the 200' boiler can simply sit there in the background NOT making heat until a stage 2 called for it to come on.

The primary loop is completely separating the functionality of the various tasks- so radiant is independent, HW is independent (currently attached to the tekmar control), and the tekmar 'boiler sensor' is sensing heat after the close space tee boiler connection.

As I add more toys down the road i will need to get more creating with the control system.

Gary
Gary Wilson
Wilson Services, Inc
Northampton, MA
gary@wilsonph.com

Comments

• SWEI
    SWEI Member Posts: 7,356
    Nice

Are you zoning with he 402?
  • GW
    no

There are no 'zones', just a Tekmar 552 room sensor. We are using the entire house, I prefer running the whole system w/o zones. 
    Gary Wilson
    Wilson Services, Inc
    Northampton, MA
    gary@wilsonph.com
  • Paul Pollets
    Paul Pollets Member Posts: 3,661
    Options