Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Buderus - Riello keeps shutting off

Options
kennebago
kennebago Member Posts: 2
I recently  had a house remodeled and had a Buderus  G115 with a Riello FB5 installed.  House is in Maine.  The system generally works well but several times the burner has either shut done or failed to s take long for the house to cool down tart when heat was called for.  The burner started when the reset was pushed, but i am very concerned.  It gets pretty cold in Maine and it doesn't take long for the house to cool down.  The flue is stainless and there is no barometric damper.  I am a homeowner and an engineer.  I have built several houses, and installed old style boilers, but I know nothing about this.  I had the boiler installed by a local P and H guy but he seems a little lost -- anyone have any suggestions

thanks

Comments

• kennebago
    kennebago Member Posts: 2
    Options
    OOPS !! Forgot, this is an oil fired setup

I forgot to add that this setup is oil fired 
  • Paul48
    Paul48 Member Posts: 4,469
    edited March 2012
    Options
    Check

the install against the manual. Is it installed correctly? Was a heat-loss done? Is the unit sized correctly? What faults are coming up? Was a combustion analyzer used to set up the burner, and do you have a copy of the final results?
  • Paul48
    Paul48 Member Posts: 4,469
    Options
    OK

This is just a boiler with an oil burner. You need to get someone that can troubleshoot the burner. I thought it was a mod/con. I don't understand why your installer is lost.
  • billtwocase
    billtwocase Member Posts: 2,385
    Options
    Buderus