Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Tankless gas water heaters

bob eck
bob eck Member Posts: 930
I will post this on the gas section. Just wanted to know if anyone is having success selling tankless gas water heaters for residential jobs? I am a salesman for a P&H wholesaler and when I quote TGWH to my customers I call them back to get the order and they tell me they could not sell it because the home owner said the price is to high. If you want please email me with what these jobs in your area are selling for. Most jobs they are quoting are for replacing tank type water heater and the gas line is not large enough so that has to be repiped adding existing cost to the job. For those of you who are closing these jobs what brand TGWH are you suing? What are the key selling points that you are giving to the home owner that is closing the sale? Just trying to help my customers sell these jobs. Thanks

Comments

• Paul48
    Paul48 Member Posts: 4,469
    Reality

The next time that happens, take a drive by the address. You'll probably find a 15 year old pick-up in the driveway of an 1100 sq ft cape with aluminum storm windows, cupped shingles on the roof , and a chimney that half the mortar is missing.They wasted their time and yours.

Our best friends live in a home, that the square footage of my house would fit in their basement. When our wives go shopping, she never looks at price tags(my wife does). They'd buy 2 tankless units and never blink an eye.
  • Mark Eatherton
    Mark Eatherton Member Posts: 5,852
    How to avoid wasting each others time...

Bob, Your plumbing customers need to learn how to screen their calls. There are a series of questions that will help prequalify potential customers, and automatically kick others out.