Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Having trouble balancing WattsRadiant manifolds... showing 0 GPM

Options
I'm new to this forum, so forgive a little ignorance on my part.  I'm a controls engineer (20+ years experience) that understands electronic things very well, but this hydraulic stuff is challenging my notion that I can figure anything out with time and the internet. 

OK, basics of my system... bear in mind I've installed all of this myself, no professional help.  I've got a 40x60 pole barn with concrete floor.  I used oxygen barrier PEX tubing, with 10 loops, each around 240-ish feet in length.  I just finished installing a HyrdoShark3 electric boiler, 122k BTU (36kW) size, with a HydroSmart integrator panel, the 120LT model.  It feeds 2 sets of 5-gang WattsRadiant stainless steel manifolds with regulator valves on the return and flow guages on the supply, for each individual circuit.  The integrator panel is setup for primary/secondary circuits, although I've noticed that the panel I have (pre-fab from supplier) came with the secondary pump at the return of the secondary loop, where all of their pics online show it at the supply of the secondary loop.  The engineer in me says it shouldn't matter other than the static operating pressure at the manifolds would be lower in my setup.  (All you hydraulics experts can insert insane laughter here :))