Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

ironranger

MNPLUMBER
MNPLUMBER Member Posts: 28
New here, first post.  I'm a Master Plumber from  Minnesota, with 20 plus years experience. Just starting out learning about radiant heating and boilers. I guess it's never too late to learn.  I'll have lot's of questions in the future I'm sure. I have read most of Dan's books and trying to learn all I can.

Has anyone installed or have experience with the DiaNorm Panel Radiators? I just got done reading over 48 pages in their technical section of their website.  I was interested because of space space restrictions in some installations.

I see they recommend a "homerun" type installation but I don't see why it wouldn't work with a regular loop installation. I do see on the installation guide they show the "Pumping Away" set up,  thought that was right on! I wonder where they got that from? LOL

Has anyone here installed these before, what do you think? I see they have a compression fitting for the inlet and outlet? Are there threads that can be used instead? How do they hold up over time? Anything else you can tell me.

Thanks,

Comments

• AFred
    AFred Member Posts: 81
    Dia Norm

Hey brother to the north, I install quite a few Dia Norm panels. I like them, the brackets are better than other panels I have put in, their adapter setup is pretty slick(no leakers yet after 4-5 years, make sure you get the copper compression fittings tight!), they come packaged well(less dented corners and trim peices).

As for piping, they are a bit restrictive, they dont work to well when you stick them in the same zone as cast iron(always makes me laugh). They are a convector/radiator, they like HOT water. Careful, if you look in their catalog, they rate the output with supply temp of 190, take that into consideration when sizing.