Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

buderas indirect water heater

gkratt
gkratt Member Posts: 6
anybody have any experience with the s120 indirect.

Comments

• clammy
    clammy Member Posts: 3,138
    buderus indirect tanks

These are my standard indirect tank that i install.I have been putting them in for about 10 years or so  maybe  abit longer and have no issue and have had no failures .I believe the st120 is there smaller ecomony model to compete with standard american indirects .I do have 2 or 3 of them installed and have no issues i usually install there st150 tanks (40 gal ) and the st200(50 gal) the main reason i like them is the removable manhole to clean them if the coil gets limed up and of course the leveling legs and best of all all pipe connections are in the rear of the tank easier to connect and easier to make the job look alot better and easier to mount and support pipes to the wall.As always one should follow the manafactures directions and standard installation practices and local codes by installing a mixing valve to prevent the chance scalding and always install a portable expansion tank which should be charged to match the existing buildings water pressure .I always follow these standards and in over 15 years of installing indirects i have yet to have one fail due to thermal expansion issues.for the small amount of extra money for a buderus tank i feel that they can not be beaten .Great tank have one installed in my own house 8 years no issues .Hope this helps peace and good luck clammy 

R.A. Calmbacher L.L.C. HVAC
    NJ Master HVAC Lic.
    Mahwah, NJ
    Specializing in steam and hydronic heating

• gkratt
    buderas indirect

The reason I'm using the s120 is because of height restrictions , going with peerless boiler wbv 3 section have to stuff it underneath my steps.
  • clammy