Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

no help

When I found this site and read some thread, I was glad to see I might find help with my issue. On 12-20-10 I posted a thread about a Laars EDP-110 having heat problems. Even though others have posted Laars issue's since then, and got  reply's, I never received even a suggestion. I even have seen Laars people on threads. Very disappointing.

Comments

• Jean-David Beyer
    Jean-David Beyer Member Posts: 2,666
    Very disappointing.

I am not a professional, but I take an interest in these things. I hate for people to be disappointed, especially at this site. So I looked at your original post. I think the lack of response may have been due to the fact that it is very difficult to visualize your system. And your description makes it very difficult to make an educated guess as to what your problem may be.

It looks to me, from what I can tell, that no one is likely to be able to evaluate your system and its problem(s) without an on-site visit, or much more detail of your system, especially detailed pictures. But if you are having electrical problems with the controls (opening and closing zone valves, for example), nothing is going to substitute for an on -site visit with suitable test equipment.

The professionals on this site could solve your problem, but site visits would have to be paid for.
  • DanHolohan
    DanHolohan Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 16,585
    Some observations:

You asked a boiler question in the Radiant section. More people will see your question if you post it on The Main Wall.