Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Adding Humidity, Part Deux

Options
So, let's say you have a house with an AC system and radiant floor heat. The current humidifier is a Nortec residential unit which makes the local utility very happy. What are the pros and cons of rival humidification systems that can work on systems without warmed air?

For example, I have considered a Herrmidifier 707 which atomizes droplets and allegedly does not require a warm duct system. The only downside that is really apparent is the need for clean or distilled water to keep deposits to a minimum. However, I have no experience with the unit and who knows how effective it is when the air is only at 70*F...

Any help would be appreciated. Cheers! C.

Comments

• don_9
    don_9 Member Posts: 395
    Options
    Adding humidity

Goodmorning Constantin.I thought i read over the years that your home was very tight.i also assume from reading your threads that you were bringing fresh air in the home with a life breath or something like that.

See my issue with that would be if you have a very tight home then one would have no need to add to the humidity..your issue would be more of trying to get rid of it.maybe you would want to monitor your home for acouple of weeks and see if you really need a humidifider at all.You may even find that the air exchanger is is not being controlled properly or that its just another piece of auxially equipment that looks good to mr jones..Look into the telaire 7001 its measure co2 and ventilation rates.monitor your co2 numbers and adjust your fresh air into the home from your co2 numbers.

Stay away from any of the  atomizes humidifider they are nothing but trouble.