Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Low Profile Rescom 2100 Aluminum Baseboard Radiators

LB
LB Member Posts: 2
<strong>Review of Rescom 2100 Baseboard Radiators by Ecotech</strong>

I am a professional engineer and renovation contractor and I needed some low profile rads in a zone in a new (mostly) under floor radiant heating system with high efficiency mod/con wall mount boiler

with outdoor reset. 

It's an old house having an addition put on and has forced air for AC (and formerly heat) - and I had access to

basement ceiling (for first floor joist bays) and 2nd floor addition

joist bays - but not the 2nd floor existing bedrooms and bath - so an 'in room' emitter would be needed for one zone.

The house has never had radiators and the owners didn't want big, bulky, ugly, finned or super expensive radiators.  Working with the architect we found the Rescom 2100 made by Ecotech out of Ontario - by doing some searching on google and on this and other heating and hvac forums.  I also  found a clip of "This old house" using rescom something similar - where they connected the radiator panels with pex at the bottom of the wall around the room, and then trimmed them out with metal base shoe and cap just like mopboards so they really blended in architecturally.  They looked very promising.

The BTU/hr output ratings of the Rescom 2100 from Ecotech looked respectable even at 140-150 degrees - as I'm trying to keep my boiler in the condensing range as much as possible (other zones have mixing valves to keep them low temp).  They looked  nice and clean and I thought I could make them 'disappear' into the old house mouldings  after install.