Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

TT Pretige Excellence experiences?

I'm a homeowner looking for input regarding the TT Excellence combi boiler.  I've got my heart set on it for a remodel.  It fits the mechanical room (4' x 5') nicely, and I like the idea of the indirect/tankless hot water heating.

I've got a good mechanic lined up to install it, and he says as long as I'm not looking to fill a large whirlpool tub I should be fine.  I've talked to a few other plumbers on jobsites (I'm an Audio/Video contractor) and the majority of them say 'just get an indirect tank'.  A large tub is not in the plan but a multiple-outlet massage shower is under negotiation with the better half.

This is a 2 bath 3 bed ranch in Connecticut, and we're the sort of family that's used to saying "I'm taking a shower, don't use the hot water!"  Based on a lot of reading, I believe the DHW side should work out, but does anybody out there have personal experiences, good or bad?

I've poked around this site on and off over the years, and I'm always impressed with the info I find. Thanks to Dan and everybody that chips in!

-Dylan

Comments

• Kal Row
    Kal Row Member Posts: 1,520
    edited January 2010
    fuhgedabowit...

to get a good hot powerful non-stop shower in the northeast where the street water is 40f in the winter, you need to put 120kbtu into the water!!!

i myself use a pair of regular high recovery 50gal with 65kbtu burners each - so i got it 

i do rinnai setups for people in Brooklyn but i use 2 rinnais as one is not good enough

so while the triangle tube “excellence” product is great - it wont be great for u – better use one of their solo 250 ‘s with one of their smart 80 tanks where you can put all the BTUs from the boiler into the water – you will be able to make two showers at once non-stop!!!

lets do the math