Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Hydronic Heating Diagram Help for Novice

Options
KevinCorr
KevinCorr Member Posts: 106
No time to inspect your plan but at first glance I would say you should have a real gas boiler instead of the hot water heaters. There are some threads on using hw heaters as boilers. I have done it but for a temporary set up before I put the 'real' boiler in.

Comments

• Chris_116
    Chris_116 Member Posts: 1
    Options
    Hydronic Heating Diagram Help for Novice

Hello all,

I am by no means a hydronic expert. I have come up with a design for a hydronic/DHW with a wood boiler, thermal storage, and propane backup heat using a tankless DHW heater. Oh also I have added a small point of use electric hot water heater and a circulatory to provide instant DHW. I got some of the design from a Tarm Solo diagram I found on the internet and I got the other part by looking at the Navien System. I'm interested in getting feedback on the diagram. Please point out any parts of the system that would not work or any improvements. As you can see I also need some help with controls. Oh and please keep the lafter to a minimum :)
  • Jamie_5
    Jamie_5 Member Posts: 103
    Options
    diagram analysis