Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

94% steam boiler efficiency?

Options
it's time you, me and Gordo started a boiler company.....

<A HREF="http://www.heatinghelp.com/getListed.cfm?id=367&Step=30">To Learn More About This Professional, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Professional"</A>

Comments

• Another feather in Chicago's cap.....

We have Wilo, Callefi, WeisHaupt, and now the Super Boiler.
    I have been hearing about this for some time and am glad to see progress is being made. I got my degree in Architecture literally across the walkway from the Gas Institute Research building and tower.

I still wonder why someone doesn't just put in a heat exchanger to preheat the intake air with the exhaust and drop the Honeywell Modulating burner from the hot water modcons into a steamer.

Boilerpro

To Learn More About This Professional, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Professional"

There was an error rendering this rich post.

• ttekushan_3
    ttekushan_3 Member Posts: 958
    Options
    Not at all impossible.

I've designed a low mass steam system except for the emitters which can be high mass. Its a conglomeration of Tudor, Selectemp, other odd ideas that have popped up in the past and a few new twists. It should need virtually no pick up factor. Should be easier and cheaper to install than any other heating system either forced air or hydronic.

BUT the real challenge has been the design of a low mass low pressure 95% condensing steam generator. I'll be building the prototype this summer to check the math and see what it actually does.

I'll bet you think I'm kidding.

-Terry
    terry
  • Baltimore/Maine Doug_5
    Options
    Want a house to test it in?