Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Thermofin

Options
Wayco Wayne_2
Wayco Wayne_2 Member Posts: 2,479
who is having a back porch remodeled. The GC suggested Thermofin so she can get a radiant floor. She has been in touch with me initially because they want a mod con boiler in the near future. I have limited knowledge of the Thermofin product, but my understanding is that it operates at higher water temperatures. Would these higher water temps negate the benefit of having a mod con boiler. Are there any other information my client needs to make a choice? WW

<A HREF="http://www.heatinghelp.com/getListed.cfm?id=255&Step=30">To Learn More About This Professional, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Professional"</A>

Comments

• Ron Gillen
    Ron Gillen Member Posts: 124
    Options
    Ultrafin?

Are you confusing Thermofin with Ultrafin? Ultrafin is the pair of fins that attach to a suspended tube and require high temperatures to heat the joist space. Thermofin C is a brand if heavy extruded plates that attach to the subfloor and operate at some of the lowest temperatures of any underfloor system when properly installed and insulated. Thermofin U is a similar product for above floor installations.
  • Andrew Hagen_2
    Andrew Hagen_2 Member Posts: 236
    Options
    Thermofin

Thermofin is one of the best "dry" systems available. There is also a lighter version, called Thinfin, that saves a little money but still operates at very low temperatures. Having personally installed miles of this product, I can say it delivers on its promises.
  • Wayco Wayne_2
    Wayco Wayne_2 Member Posts: 2,479
    Options
    Ultrafin