Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Career Day HELP !

Options
heatguy
heatguy Member Posts: 102
Thank you for all the suggestions,this is in a school so im sure i have to keep it mellow(dont want to get thrown out of school again).Please keep em coming. Thanks again.

Comments

• heatguy
    heatguy Member Posts: 102
    Options
    Career Day HELP !

Was invited to career day at my sons school.My son is 13 years old and will be having a career day which will involve the kids going from table to table and speaking to them about my career.We can also bring tools of the trade,diagrams,demos whatever. I am a Master plumber and hvac service guy and would like to wow the kids with something i figured somebody here has done something like this any thoughts and suggestions would be greatly appreciated...Thanks
  • ScottMP
    ScottMP Member Posts: 5,884
    Options
    Pro-Press Tool

New Ridgid see snake...

Old Plumbing torchs, Tekmar control, Bacharach testing equipment with digital read out.

Show them more than a plunger. Thats what I did.

Good Luck

Scott

To Learn More About This Professional, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Professional"
  • John Barba
    John Barba Member Posts: 166
    Options
    More ideas...

I had the kids make PEX hula-hoops and let them use a variety of tools...my scouts especially liked sweating copper and using a press tool. They're young, they liked the fire better. Whatever you do, find a way to apply it to their own homes...it makes it more real to them...

JMB
  • Rich L.
    Rich L. Member Posts: 414
    Options
    Flame