Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Dunkirk wiring

Options
Mitch_4
Mitch_4 Member Posts: 955
was the original 95% fixed input condensing boiler (the Quantum Leap)

It uses the sam econtroller as the Quantum 90 a UTEC 1013. That controls only 1 circ.

Using the TACO control just connect the dry contacts that tell the boiler when there is a call for heat (X,X) to the thermostat connections on the QL, you can use the circ connections to run the primary circulator, and the TACO for the zone circs.

Good luck

Comments

• Jon L.
    Jon L. Member Posts: 13
    Options
    Dunkirk boiler install

Let me begin by saying that I am a home inspector, and have been a lurker on this site for quite some time. A huge thank you goes out to all the contributers, as your input has made me much better at my job by being able to identify the reasonings behind some of the piping "sculptures" I have come across, as well as getting educated to new products. You all have my utmost respect with your knowledge. My question is regarding an install of a used Dunkirk condensing boiler. My son has just purchased his first home and making improvements on a shoestring, the first being the removal of electric baseboard heat to be replaced with the QL100. Our desired install will have 3 baseboard heat zones and an indirect DHW tank. My question is in regards to wiring. The boiler comes with an integrated boiler control which unless I'm missing something, will not allow me to run 4 circulators. My thought is to utilize a Taco 504 switching relay w/priority, but am unclear if and how I can marry this to the integrated control wiring. I have the schematics for both, but the harder I look the more I seem to confuse myself. Any takers?
  • Empire_2
    Empire_2 Member Posts: 2,343
    Options
    Hello Jon.....