Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

On the Fusion Energy Front.... Key Success...

Options
Perry_3
Perry_3 Member Posts: 498
You are right, definetely several kinds of engineering out there. I very easy could have been a researcher (I also contributed to the UW Astronomy Program when I was a student).

Oh, and playing with explosive metal forming and explosive welding is definetely more fun than Mentos in a Coke bottle.

Now if anyone wants to fund me to the tune of $300,000+ there are several neat things that could be introduced to the market Mfr'd with explosive technology. I even did the market research on one item. The market is there. The other item - People pay preimium prices for a better product - and entire companies exist in that market selling on an order of a million units a year. Easy market to penitrate once the research is done on the precise technique needed to explosively weld a couple metals.

The next big project that I wanted to get involved with after helping fabricate the HSX and the pumping/eddy chamber (like I drew the blueprints for that one) - and intended to tranfer from a contract fabricator to a construction and maintenance engineer (and be on staff) was the planned superconductor magnetic storage ring for electrical storage; to be built about 40 miles north of Madison (and 7 miles north of my home town).

Unfortunately, the project got cancled when some dificulties were found with producing the superconductive coils.

Perhaps someday it will come back.

Perry

Comments

• Perry_3
    Options
    On the Fusion Energy Front.... Key Success...

For the first time Mankind has achived a key stepping stone on the way to fusion power production: The ability to contain a high energy plasma field (without it blowing out).

Here is the link....