Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Buderus Serviced New Efficiency numbers

Options
on how he settled at those numbers.

Find trace of smoke and back off 1 1/2%

I have been servicing oil for almost 20 years. I would never leave anything at 14.4% CO2. There just is no margin for error. IE a large load of extremely cold oil, small lint or dust in air take. (Riello's are a little less susceptiple to this but it occurs)

Like Steve Ebels most of my Buderus Riello's are in the 12- 13% range.

What is the over fire draft reading?

Were readings taken before the cleaning?

All the best

Robert

ME

Comments

• Rodney Summers
    Rodney Summers Member Posts: 748
    Options

okay now how is this guys he came back and here are the new numbers

efficiency 87.9%

excess air 7.7%

stack temp 350*F

primary temp 63.0*F

o2 1.6%

co2 14.4%

co 49 ppm

co air free 53 ppm

draft -0.07 wc

also i had him install a gerber filter on my tank for me :-)
    new filter
    thank you
    Jason
  • Rodney Summers
    Options

he did not check the over fire draft but there was zero trace of smoke
  • Robert O'Connor_8
    Robert O'Connor_8 Member Posts: 53
    Options
    ok

The conventional method is to find that point at which you areat 0 to a trace of smoke and back off the CO2 1 -1 1/2%.

This gives you a buffer.

All the best

Robert

ME
  • Rodney Summers
    Options

okay thanks robert i am installing my bfu room sensor tonight.

next year i will have him check the over fire draft at the boiler door.

thank you and happy new year to you
  • Robert O'Connor_8
    Options
    Hopefully you

won't need him before next year. At this point I'd be looking for someone new.

I went out to my truck and got my Riello F40 Series Burner Specification Sheet for Buderus 115,215 and 315 Boilers. This came from Buderus.