Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

On Demand Heater as Heat Source

On demand heaters work great for heat sources. I have been operating two test sites for over 4 months. I just now can disclose the results! We used one site with a "Takagi" and one with a "Rinnai"

Contact me for details, it is contractor friendly not box store junk!

Rich K.

Comments

• Rich Kontny_3
    Rich Kontny_3 Member Posts: 562
    On Demand Heater as Heat Source

Have been having trouble posting as I have quite a few details to share about this concept. For some reason my posts have not gone through!So I will shorten up the length to give you guys the details.

The unit that supplements the "on demand heaters is the "Heating Box" manufactered in Korea by Kyong Dong.This is a very large corporation with the recently acquired rights to produce this product.

The design was ten years in the making with a former employee of "Takagi" as the lead engineer.This unit has components from Japan,Korea,Germany,England and the US.

It takes the labor intensive part of trying to do this in the field and tucks it in a neat 20" WIDE X 30" TALL X 10" deep attractive,easy to service box.

So far I have had great luck with both units that I am testing. One unit I have alongside a "Takagi"and the other I have alongside a "Rinnai" unit. I only prefer the Rinnai unit over the Takagi for two reasons. One: the Rinnai people recognize the importance of having trained and certified installers and repairmen.They do not sell over the Internet, this would only happen as a second transaction by a party who purchased it the conventional way.

Two: Rinnai has great name recognition with Paul Harvey's well listened to segments.