Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

radiant floor heat....noob here - need help - no heat

Options
rfleenor
rfleenor Member Posts: 15
Hi. I have a radiant floor heat system in the basement. The thermostat down there does engage the system, the pumps on the system seem to be working (they are vibrating and get pretty warm) but the room doesn't warm up at all....left on for a lengthy time. I attached a picture of the manifold, which I have no idea how to operate so I don't know how the flow is....I can attached more pics if necessary. Thanks in advance for any help.
Randy

Comments

• Brewbeer
    Brewbeer Member Posts: 616
    edited December 2016
    Options
    How long has it been running? Are the supply and return manifolds getting warm?
    Hydronics inspired homeowner with self-designed high efficiency low temperature baseboard system and professionally installed mod-con boiler with indirect DHW. My system design thread: http://forum.heatinghelp.com/discussion/154385
    System Photo: https://us.v-cdn.net/5021738/uploads/FileUpload/79/451e1f19a1e5b345e0951fbe1ff6ca.jpg
    rfleenor
  • hot_rod
    hot_rod Member Posts: 22,158
    Options
    looks like you have some good temperature gauges on supply and return, what do they read?
    Bob "hot rod" Rohr
    trainer for Caleffi NA
    Living the hydronic dream
    rfleenor
  • rfleenor
    Options
    Brewbeer, hi. I ran it several hours. The water lines at the manifold didn't seem to warm up.
  • rfleenor
    Options
    Hot rod. Hi. Looks like one is just under 120* and the other is 70-80*. The third is 70*....by the round gauge.....which shows no pressure....thanks for taking the time to correspond.
  • rfleenor
    Options
    Also, will in"feel" water flow at the manifolds? I don't feel any vibrations.
  • Simply Rad
    Simply Rad Member Posts: 184