Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Best Solution for heating Jacuzzi/Tub

JohnArnold
JohnArnold Member Posts: 19
edited January 2021 in THE MAIN WALL
Hi All -

I am a complete novice in this area, and have read some of the forum - and it's been incredibly educational. I am working with a plumber, but still don't understand exactly what I need - so am looking for opinions - as I am sure I am not considering all elements.

We recently bought a new house with an approximate 80 gallon jacuzzi tub, and the issue has been we run out of hot water before it's half full.

I have an integrated water heating system: a Lochnivar Kinght 211,000 BTU Boiler, combined with a Techtanium TT55 Indirect tank. The plumber I'm working with recommended the Turbomax T45 or T65 to replace the Techtanium tank.

Recently, I discovered that the Jacuzzi would fill up with hot water if I back off the faucet a bit. It seems like its a very high GPM faucet, which was probably the cause of the issue - that current system couldn't keep up.

We are a family of 4 (two young children), in a 5 bedroom / 4 bathroom house with dishwasher and washer and dryer. In addition, we do notice we lose heat if we do the dishwasher, and take multiple showers - so despite getting the Jacuzzi to work by backing off the faucet, I'd still like to upgrade so I can fill the Jazcuzzi faster and ensure I don't run out of hot water when the dishwasher is used, followed by a couple showers.

I was planning on moving forward with the Turbomax T65. However, after researching - I am not sure I will get a significant improvement over what I currently have.