Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

New Member heat loss check and design help

Options
Oliveone
Oliveone Member Posts: 7
Hello this is my first post!!! Need Help to set up my radiant heat. First part is to verify the load data below. To make sure I am in the right ball park as this is my first time doing this. Below I will go over building build as to help clear up any questions before hand. Only thing that is done is the install of the pex pipe in the concrete and a small forced hot air unit to make the area warm over the past few winters. I work save money and build then do it all over again.

Building plans and permits are required here in my area. I am a DIY person within reason. I have friends that work in the trades and I help them they help me.

I live in the Kingston New York 12401 area of upstate New York. I have been working on a shop build since 2015. In 2015 I poured the 28W x 48L (1344sq ft) monolithic slab with a 2 foot by 2 foot outside edge with 5 inch the middle of the floor. Floor is about 45 yards of concert with fiber mesh. The base was 4 inches crushed stone compacted and watered a few times to make it strong. There is a vapor barrier and 2 inch xps foam under all concrete. There is a 1 foot by 1 foot square ½ inch rebar grid over the floor on 2 inch heavy metal chairs.