Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

RESTAURANTS

Jackmartin
Jackmartin Member Posts: 196
I had an interesting call this past winter and I thought it might be of some use for future trouble shooting. I am a contractor In the HVAC end of things. I got a call from two youngsters that are trying to establish themselves in the commercial/ industrial refrigeration aspect of the business. I started out in the industrial refrigeration trade ( ammonia) so I have a soft spot for these youngsters.

They had gotten a contract with one of the restaurant chains and they ,of course ,want to build an all encompassing service business. So I get a call, would I be willing to check out an air makeup and tell the manager, I worked for them, sure. I hate restaurants ,because the workers in the kitchen whine and on the business end of things —- they do not pay.

I suppose it is in the grand scheme of things the only day you work on rooftop equipment it has to be at -30 or colder. I get to the scene of the crime ,put on my snowmobile suit , then the parka and of course Sorel boots. I had so many clothes on ,if I fell, I would have to turn over to get up. They had previous contractors and of course instead of looking for sparrows, they looked for something exotic. The Fire eye was changed , the air proving switch, hell one guy even changed the fan belts? In my experience Fire-eyes do not fail all that often and change the fan belts, really?