Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

why does it take so long to heat

newagedawn
newagedawn Member Posts: 586
another professional hack job, what ever happened to the basics, i think this guy was asleep during piping 101
"The bitter taste of a poor install lasts far longer than the JOY of the lowest price"

Comments

• EBEBRATT-Ed
    EBEBRATT-Ed Member Posts: 15,452
    What's your point? He's pumping away looks like only one zone. what's wrong with it? the only thing obvious on the heating side is lack of air vents and air scoop

As an electrician I am more concerned with the electrical panel clearance with the copper pipe in front of it, hacked wiring and the flue pipe next to it
    Rich_49
  • Leon82
    Leon82 Member Posts: 684
    edited November 2017
    I think the flow check may be backwards maybe. If it's pumping I to the boiler
  • lchmb
    lchmb Member Posts: 2,997
    flowcheck is pointed properly.. As well as clearance to the panel I'd wonder about clearance on the vent pipe as it passes through wood. Then again I wonder if all that heat is good for the wiring in the box.. now the bx tucked into the conduit..that's awesome!!
  • JUGHNE
    JUGHNE Member Posts: 11,042
    Does that pump have enough apples to open the old flow check above? Usually that may have had a B&G 100 with enough flow to open it fully. Also that pump might have a flow check in it?
    With only one zone do you need the flow check?
  • Danny Scully
    Danny Scully Member Posts: 1,416
    You know it’s not a steam boiler right @newagedawn? :lol: JK!
    newagedawn
  • CTOilHeat
    CTOilHeat Member Posts: 56
    I had a "slow heat" service call a few weeks ago on a boiler piped close to this. Nice newer crown boiler- Circulator was mounted on top. Direction of flow was INTO the boiler.