Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

new to steam!! please help me out

budpln
budpln Member Posts: 43
So I am 27 just bought my house and after moving in in the middle of summer was not really concerned about the heat as much as I maybe should have been. house obviously has steam and I want to keep it that way i really like the steam even though i have zero experience with it I have had to warm the house up a couple time and really like it. Plus all the good things you guys say about it. Well hired a company for 2 boiler services and locked in on the good oil price. As soon as the technition came out and took the side panel of my burnham v8 boiler off he said "you need a new boiler" well he was right the boiler needs to be filled after every time I warm up the radiators it uses about half the water everytime. steam coming out of the chimney ect. so I am currently getting quotes for a new boiler and would like some help on maybe someone from this site that installs and also on a choice for boiler. I live in Massachusetts on the nh border.

photo IMG_20151007_212439553_zpsuyhiovkd.jpg

photo IMG_20151007_212446313_zps65gwwwup.jpgphoto IMG_20151007_212459758_zpsxigxbkjw.jpgphoto IMG_20151007_212511291_zpsxbjr3lhj.jpg

Comments

• jonny88
    jonny88 Member Posts: 1,139
    Go to find a contractor .Charlie or JA work up there.Piping looks screwed up also .
    Local1Plumber
  • budpln
    That's what I thought looking at some pictures of nice setups!! Thanks for the reply I just want it done right!! Maybe one of the 2 you mentioned will chime in!!
  • KC_Jones
    KC_Jones Member Posts: 5,722
    First couple things, welcome to the forum and good on you for wanting to keep the steam! Have you tried the find a contractor link on this site?
    https://heatinghelp.com/find-a-contractor/