Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

BATHROOM HEAT HELP??!!

JACKNASTY
JACKNASTY Member Posts: 3
I have an L shaped master bath (high ceiling), coldest room in the house.  I have 2 registers one by vanity and one by toilet.  Seems to be blowing great but room is at least 10 degrees colder than the rest of house. I have a whirlpool tub kitty corner with double casement windows. I believe these are the cause of the major heat loss because, no supply in the area because of whirlpool deck/build. Can anyone recommend anything to alleviate issue??  New/additional register placement location? Any help would be greatly appreciated....Have a great day!

Mr. Nasty

Comments

• kcopp
    kcopp Member Posts: 4,419
    You best bet....

Find a way to get in behind the tub and seal up the outside wall... spray foam insulation is a good candidate. You can throw in a ton of heat but is is all for not if it heads out through the walls. The other advantage is you do this one time and it always pays you back.....more heat will cost you every heating season.
  • Paul48
    Paul48 Member Posts: 4,469
    closed-cell

Make sure it is closed-cell foam. It will not absorb water. Foams like Icynene are open-cell and are like a sponge.
  • Techman
    Techman Member Posts: 2,144
    Heat

How many outside walls does the room have? What is under the bathroom? What size duct and how long of a duct run to each of the two supplies? What are the room diementions? Is the bathroom door open or closed when not in use?
  • RobG
    RobG Member Posts: 1,850
    Bathroom heat