Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Electric radiant...ugh!

Jack
Jack Member Posts: 1,047
Have been in the house for seven months now and time to start the re-model. Bathrooms then kitchen. Currently heating the house with Fujitsu mshp and two Rinnai Energysavers. How could I do anything else;)

The bathrooms are small and I need to power them somehow and electric in-floor radiant may be the answer, although I hate even thinking of elec resistance heating. What have you used that has worked? What to stay away from?

Any other suggestions?

Comments

• Jack
    Ugh!!!!

I guess everyone agrees with that;)
  • Mark Eatherton
    Mark Eatherton Member Posts: 5,853
    I've never used this stuff before, but if I had to do electric floors...

It is made of a brass screen. It has a clamping device for each end of the "grid", and comes with step down transformers. THe nice thing about it is that if you nail or staple the grid, with it being a parallel set of circuits, it does not significantly affect the ability to deliver heat. Compared to something like the Watts system, that is a series circuit, once blown the whole circuit goes dead, and then life sucks...

The brass product is called Heatizon warm floors, and can be seen at www.heatizon.com

Let us know how it goes.

ME
    It's not so much a case of "You got what you paid for", as it is a matter of "You DIDN'T get what you DIDN'T pay for, and you're NOT going to get what you thought you were in the way of comfort". Borrowed from Heatboy.
  • Jack
    Thanks Mark!