Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

fixing a webster type r vapor system

agang85
agang85 Member Posts: 2
I have a building with most of the original vapor system intact, except for the boiler. Another contractor replaced it a few years ago,so now my water line is low to the traps plus they are firing it to cutin at 2.5 psi and cutout at 7 psi. obviously that is laughable. I am new to this type of system so I am looking for directions on how it should be set up so I can work my way through the system to fix it.  Also included is a picture of their header, can I get way with this or should it be repiped?

Comments

• clammy
    clammy Member Posts: 3,103
    re pipe / vaporstat