Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Modulating/Condensing Manual

Options
Tim McElwain
Tim McElwain Member Posts: 4,621
<span style="font-size:16pt">Hi Folks,</span>

<span style="font-size:16pt">I have been doing research for a couple of years now on Mod/Con equipment. I feel much challenged in attempting to write a manual on the subject. So I am asking for help from my many friends in the industry. I have compiled stacks of manuals and data on this subject and look forward to finally putting it together in some understandable format. Many of you are much more qualified perhaps to take on this task than I am. It is with that in mind I am asking you for your input. </span>

<span style="font-size:16pt">I am inclined to write the manual from the control side of this subject rather than the installation/venting/piping/maintenance side although some of that will have to be a part of this.</span>

<span style="font-size:16pt"> As always I am looking at this from the perspective of diagnosing and troubleshooting these systems. I am interested in your truthful opinions of these systems from both a positive and negative perspective. It is never my intent to bash anyone’s equipment so please keep that in mind. I will give you and your company recognition for anything offered.</span>

<span style="font-size:16pt">One of the first things I am looking for is a few paragraphs defining just what you think Mod/Con is and how it works.</span>

<span style="font-size:16pt">I am looking forward to hearing from you and really appreciate your help on this project.</span>

Comments

• SpeyFitter
    SpeyFitter Member Posts: 422
    Options
    My "input" - pun aside