Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

running out of ideas..

Glen
Glen Member Posts: 855
is it installed so flow is correct??? if there are flow checks - trying to circ water against them makes the circ cranky. is the circ correctly sized?? too big or too small?? are all valves open? is this problem coincidental with the circ change a few months ago??

Comments

• gwen_3
    gwen_3 Member Posts: 3
    running out of ideas..

Im new to the heating by hot water and have tried what little we know. I have a boiler that is producing hot water...the pipes are hot, heat is slowly coming from the pipes...but can't get the temp over 61 degrees even when cranking it up to 80 for a couple hours. I've tried bleeding at every spot...and got a lot of air out. The pressure is good. We aren't getting the rushing water sound that we were getting for the past few months, but not sure if that is good or bad. Don't know what else to try...any suggestions?
  • Yes

it's time to call a pro. Click Resources above, then Find a Professional and follow the instructions.

To Learn More About This Professional, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Professional"
  • Dave Stroman
    Dave Stroman Member Posts: 764

No sound of rushing water in the pipes might mean that the pump is not working.

Dave Stroman
    Dave Stroman
  • bill nye_3
    bill nye_3 Member Posts: 307
    air

It is most likely air bound. The noise in the pipes was air.
  • gwen_3

already checked the pump....it is working. Was just replaced 2 months ago.
  • lee_7
    lee_7 Member Posts: 458

where are you located?
  • kpc_11
    kpc_11 Member Posts: 11
    it may work....

just that there is air in the piping. Are the pipes warm/hot 20' from the boiler?
  • Jim_47
    Jim_47 Member Posts: 244
    no/low heat