Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

finding a good online store

lou40
lou40 Member Posts: 1
I am new to the trade.  Using my local supply shop for most everything.  Other techs I see are telling me to start buying supplies online.  They say it will save me a bundle.  I do for filters and nozzles.  But still looking for a good online store.  I was given an old vac to help get me going.  It is on it's last legs (motor Bearing)  need to replace it soon.  hopefully for less than the supply store.

Comments

• icesailor
    icesailor Member Posts: 7,265
    Stores:

That's a good idea, on-line shopping. The Wholesaler I use almost exclusively will do anything to get me and any other good customer what they need promptly. If I have a list of 25 things, I cam always fill all 25 things at their store by "adapting" whatever I need. There is another Wholesaler near by that is cheaper. I could shop there but that list of 25 items, I would be lucky to fill 18 items. So I go to the first store and get the rest. So, why would I want to go to the second store when the first store has a better selection and fills my order. If I have an emergency, and need something right away, how fast can that Internet Store get you a part. Overnight in two days? Three to install? By the time you pay the freight, there's no savings.

Support your local Wholesaler. Especially if they don't cater to the walk-in DIY trade.

JMO
  • don_9
    don_9 Member Posts: 395
    taxes

And keep in mind that many states want you to pay local taxes on things you buy on the internet.
  • Jamie Hall
    Jamie Hall Member Posts: 23,159
    As a rule...