Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Quickbooks is a farging VIRUS!!!!!!!...................(Starch)

rerun
rerun Member Posts: 1
Do yourself a favor use Proventure.
$9.99
Simple, easy to use.

Comments

• John Starcher_4
    John Starcher_4 Member Posts: 794
    Anyone remember the movie 'Johnny Dangerously\" ??

I've had it.

I'm done.

I'm frustrated.

Been using quickbooks for 15 years now. Have always upgraded when I needed to. I hate to think of the hundreds of hours that I have probably spent over that time dealing with software issues that have reared their ugly heads over the years.

I've been using Pro2008 for the last 8 months. I've had to call tech support a couple times, but they have usually resolved my problem in one phone call. Overall it has worked "ok," but it runs extremely slow over the network (I'm using the three user version).

Four days ago, a problem came up that I've never seen before. For some reason, you can't open the company file on either of the workstations in multi-user mode unless the file is already open on the host computer. Three calls to tech support (for a total of about six hours time spent on the phone), and I still have the problem. We verified that hosting was set up properly on all machines; that the database manager was configured properly; that file locations were proper; that sharing was set properly; and that the datafile was not corrupt (at least according to the program's "verify" routine). The last resort from the Eastern techie was to completely uninstall the software from all three machines and reinstall it. This, of course, fixed nothing. Their final suggestion to me was that I would just have to live with it.

Live with it??!?

Live with it???????!!!!!!!!!???????