Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

building inspector

Options
uge
uge Member Posts: 6
Gentlemen:
I need some help. I'm originally from Cleve. Ohio but have been living in North Carolina for the past 11 years. I have been an HVAC and plumbing designer for over 45 years. I retired Jan. 2015 and have been working as a consultant to an engineering firm a couple of days a week. With the exception of chilled beams there is not a system out there that I haven't designed. Everything from 4oo lb steam systems to hospitals to the Milwaukee airport. I even had to find the specific gravity of penguin **** in order to design the filtation system at the Cleve Metroparks zoo bird building. And yes, that number is actually in the ASHRAE fundamentals handbook.
My problem is this. My wife for some reason known only to her and the good Lord, wants to move back to Cleveland. She wants to be near her mother, our 2 sons and 8 grandkids. Me, I like it here. Hell, I even got a team going to the Superbowl. The last time the Browns won the NFL championship I was in the 10th grade in '64.
I have 3 offers from consulting firms in Cleveland that will pay me a lot of money. However I will be sitting in an office and frankly I'm really tired of that.