To get email notification when someone adds to a thread you're following, click on the star in the thread's header and it will turn yellow; click again to turn it off. To edit your profile, click on the gear.
The Wall has a powerful search engine that will go all the way back to 2002. Use "quotation marks" around multiple-word searches. RIGHT-CLICK on the results and choose Open Link In New Window so you'll be able to get back to your results. Happy searching!
In fairness to all, we don't discuss pricing on the Wall. Thanks for your cooperation.

DHW mixing valve recommendations

marktmarkt Posts: 24Member
Have a 40 gal indirect DHW, frequently run out of hot water post-bath. Want a little more hot water. Lots of mixing valves out there, I've no experience with them. Recommendations?

Strong preference for longevity, reliability, etc. over low price.
· ·

Comments

• jonny88jonny88 Posts: 672Member ✭✭✭
    holby

I know Holby makes a great valve.A mixing valve should add roughly 15 gallons to your tank.How much hot water are you using and what size pipe do you have going to your tank currently.
    · ·
  • RichRich Posts: 1,160Member ✭✭✭
    Taco 5000

Series mixing valve . And store the water in tank 150 or slightly higher
    You didn't get what you didn't pay for and it will never be what you thought it would .
    Langans Plumbing & Heating LLC 732-751-1560
    Serving most of New Jersey , Eastern Pa .
    Consultation , Design & Installation
    Rich McGrath 732-581-3833
    · ·
  • SWEISWEI Posts: 4,889Member ✭✭✭✭
    Symmons, Leonard, Caleffi

all good products.

Alan Forbes pointed us at this one -- clever design http://www.heatinghelp.com/forum-thread/146133/Honeywell-Mixing-Valve
    · ·
  • marktmarkt Posts: 24Member
    water use and pipe

I don't really know how much hot water I use, except that filling a bathtub pretty much uses it all. That's the only time there's any issue.