Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Siegenthaler's Modern Hydronic Heating ??

theprentice
theprentice Member Posts: 26
i finally saved some money and bought modern hydronic heating by john siegenthaler. i've only been in this trade about 15 months but am very passionate about learning all that i can. i'm concerned that alot of the information contained will be way over my head. i'm just wondering how this book would rate for individuals relatively new to the industry. i am by no means a beginner but there are many aspects of hydronic heating i haven't touched upon. want to make sure i can understand a good majority of it. any input would be great.

thanks guys

Comments

• Steve Gates_3
    Steve Gates_3 Member Posts: 27

If it's not the best then it certainly ranks in the top 1.
  • Brad White
    Brad White Member Posts: 2,398
    Best money I ever spent in one place.

I wish I had that book 30 years ago. (Of course the technology was not even close back then!)

I still refer to it often.

Best single book for both theory and practice all in one place, IMHO.

Nothing against Dan's books, I have them too. But Siggy's is a Viessmann.
    "If you do not know the answer, say, "I do not know the answer", and you will be correct!"

-Ernie White, my Dad
  • Paul Rohrs_8
    Paul Rohrs_8 Member Posts: 9
    Cup O'Joe

Nothing like a cup of coffee and a book by Siggy.

The book is very well written and somewhat technhical at times. John also wrote "Radiant Basics" and "Radiant Precision" for the RPA. They might be good primers before tackling "Modern Hydronic Heating".